Currently Being Moderated

Free Farnell & Analog Devices Webinar on Interfacing RF components

Event has ended

Loading...

Description

Register to attend the FREE ADI Webinar

 

Few things are as critical to the success to any RF design as the interfacing of the stages within the receiver and transmitter.  Harmonics, undesired attenuation, and other deficiencies can manifest themselves in a circuit in which the stages are not properly connected.  This webcast will introduce the best practices that will help you get the most out of your RF circuit.

 

Topics to be covered in this presentation will include but are not limited to;

  • RF Amplifier Interfacing.
  • PLL output stage matching, narrowband and wideband.
  • Interfacing PLL’s to IQ Mod’s, Demod’s & Mixers .
  • DAC Modulator Interfacing.

 

Presenter’s bio


Ian Collins is an applications engineer who works with the RF components team within ADI in Limerick, Ireland.  Ian joined Analog Devices in 2000 immediately after earning his BE (Elec Eng) at University College Cork.  He participates in many aspects of RF applications, but in particular Phase Locked Loops (PLL’s). In his spare time, he enjoys photography and drama.

 

Who should attend?

Engineers that are involved in RF & Microwave design.

 

When and Where?

Date: 13th April 2011
Time: 14:00 (London, GMT)
          15:00 PM (Berlin, GMT+01:00)
          16:00 PM (Istanbul, GMT+02:00) 
          17:00 PM (Moscow, GMT+03:00)
Duration: 45 min. presentation and 15 min. Question & Answers session
Format: Online presentation
Language: English

 

How do i attend?

 

Follow these steps:
1. Click here to register

3. Complete the registration form and then click “Submit”.
4. You will receive your webinar login details by e-mail

When and Where

  • Start Time:

    4/13/2011 9:00 AM CST (America/Chicago)
  • End Time:

    4/13/2011 10:00 AM CST (America/Chicago)
  • Location:

    Online

Event Info

  • Event Type:

    Webinar
  • Language:

    English
  • Event Visibility & Attendance Policy:

    Open

Contact Info

Comments

Related Content

Incoming Links