Currently Being Moderated

Elektor Academy - AndroPod - Bridging Android and your electronics projects

?Elektor Academy - AndroPod - Bridging Android and your electronics projectsWhen:Where:?online

Event is read-only

Loading...

Description

With their high-resolution touchscreens, ample computing power, WLAN support and telephone functions, Android smartphones and tablets are ideal for use as control centres in your own projects. However, up to now it has been rather difficult to connect them to external circuitry. Elektor’s AndroPod interface board, which adds a serial TTL port and an RS485 port to the picture, changes this situation. In this webinar Bernhard Wörndl-Aichriedler shows how easy it is to connect your own circuitry to an Android smartphone using the AndroPod interface.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About the Presenter

 

 

 

Bernhard Wörndl-Aichriedler, one of the developers of the Andropod Interface, is currently studying Hardware-Software Design at the Upper Austria University of Applied Sciences in Hagenberg. In addition to being a university student Bernhard is a self-employed hardware and firmware developer creating customer specific embedded applications. Besides his enthusiasm for embedded electronics and embedded Linux systems he focused his recent work on the Android operating system.

 

 

 

Please note that this session starts at 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST

When and Where

  • Start Time:

    6/21/2012 9:00 AM CDT (America/Chicago)
  • End Time:

    6/21/2012 10:00 AM CDT (America/Chicago)
  • Location:

    online

Event Info

  • Event Type:

    Webinar
  • Event Visibility & Attendance Policy:

    Open

Contact Info

Comments

Related Content