1 2 3 Previous Next 465 Replies Latest reply on Oct 16, 2017 6:44 PM by bub

Have a question about solid state relays and their applications? Ask me!

PeteB

If you need help on solid state relays and their applications, please post your question here by hitting "Reply"!

Make sure your personal email notifications preference is set up appropriately--so you'll see when Pete answers your question.

Pete Bamburak

Pete Bamburak

As the Field Applications Sales Engineer for Crydom North America, Pete offers 26 years of expertise and experience in solid state relay use and applications.

If not already, you'll need to

login_exprt3.png or register_exprrt3.png

to ask your question.

Otherwise, click reply below.

• 1. Re: Have a question about solid state relays and their applications? Ask me!
          kobehua

To Pete,

Hi i am a student from UTHM Malaysia currently i am doing a degree electrical and electronic research, so i might want to ask sir technically about solid state relay first is about the Switching Mode of the Solid State Relay. There are 5 types as shown in the Element14. so can Sir practically about all those type of mode in application uses?

Such as:

1) AC Switch

2) DC Switch

3) Non-zero crossing

4) Random Turn On

5) Zero Crossing

i don't know which type suitable to my research product Mr Pete, but i prefer a switching mode that are able to response instantly to OFF the AC terminal when detect a low voltage signal on the DC terminal. Please let me know if Mr Pete have any ideas which type of switching mode relevant or suitable to my research...

Thanks and regard,

Vincent Lee

2 of 2 people found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Have a question about solid state relays and their applications? Ask me!
            PeteB

Hello Vincent, and thank you for your question.