5 Replies Latest reply on Aug 16, 2019 5:03 AM by f.donya

Circuit Studio - Part created but then not found

Ahten

Hi

Is anyone else finding that having created a part in CircuitStudio, complied the library with no errors reported that when one goes to place that component in a schematic that even though it is visible in the Library Circuit Studio reports ... "Failed to load <library path.schlib> STG <part name> could not be found"

If so any clues as to how to stop it doing this?

Thanks

Neil

• Re: Circuit Studio - Part created but then not found

Hi Neil

I am having this problem also.

I am very new to this software having used Eagle for a number of years. I have followed the information in the help on creating parts but the links between the schematic and the footprints don't seem to work.

I have a library for through hole capacitors that has 5 or so foot prints in it for various sizes of caps but the software wont included it for some reason.

I notice the libraries that come supplied (not the vault) are in a compiled format. Don't know if that has something to do with it.

As far as I know you make a new schematic library and place the pins and draw your shapes for the part.

Next you make a PCB library that contains the footprint and a step file (optional I believe) for the part so it looks nice in the 3D view.

I think the pads have the same number assigned as the pins. So pin 1 in the sch file is pin 1 in the PCB file. You then right click on the sch symbol and assign the PCB footprints.

Sounds easy I think that's it but I am have a lot of problems making it work.

Geoff.

batuu

Don't know, what the reason for this issue is, but a workaround to get rid of this error message is to generate a copy of the component in the library and delete the bad one. Rename the copy and you are done.

Don't know, if it affects component references of existing projects. I never had the issue on long existing components, only on newly created ones.

Best Regards,