4 Replies Latest reply on May 1, 2017 12:55 PM by DAB

Med-Tech Engineer in Dallas, TX Looking to Network w/ Other EEs

mjfuter

Howdy, ya'all,

I'm a newbie to the Element 14 community and want to introduce myself.  Here's a short bio about me.

"Michael is a Sr. System/Image Processing Software Engineer with Abbott Diagnostics in Irving, Texas.  As a member of the New Platform Technology Discovery team, he develops digital signal and image processing algorithms and codes embedded software for next-generation medical diagnostics platform research.  He earned a BS in Electrical Engineering with a Business minor from The Pennsylvania State University and an MS in Electrical Engineering from The University of Texas at Arlington.  His 13+ year engineering career spans multiple industries including Aerospace/Defense, Telecommunications and Medical Devices and technical areas such as digital circuit design, embedded software development, systems integration and test, FPGA design, and digital signal and image processing algorithms.  In his personal life, he is a husband, father, and manager of the family's finances."

Feel free to introduce yourself to me as well!

Thanks,

-Mike

• Re: Med-Tech Engineer in Dallas, TX Looking to Network w/ Other EEs
          michaelkellett

Always happy to see another FPGA user - which ones do you use, what HDL do you use.

I do a fair bit of FPGA work, used to be all Lattice but I'm moving some projects over to Xilinx. The current project will use an Artix 200 for data acquisition and real time analysis.

I use Aldec Active HDL, Vivado and VHDl.

I also do some low power analogue and signal processing.

MK

mjfuter

It's nice to meet you!