2 Replies Latest reply on Nov 15, 2017 12:45 PM by martinskrut

Color Issue: Reds Appear Blue, Etc

donnieclark

Sorry, I am new to the Raspberry Pi, RetroPie, and the forums here in general, but I have tried a bit of troubleshooting on my own and seem to be getting nowhere. I tried searching the forum here for this issue, and while I found a couple posts related, none seemed to be dealing with the issue "out of the box" but had it crop up while they were editing other configurations. None of the solutions I saw on the other posts seemed to work.

The gist of the problem is that color reproduction is wrong. The most obvious symptom is that reds appear blue, and I am not 100% sure, but I think that red isn't being transmitted at all which causes the other colors to appear off as well. I have included some photos at the bottom (please accept my apologies for them being upside down. I am not sure why it is doing that? On my computer they appear right side up, but when I attach them to this post it includes them upside down. I hope it stills illustrates my issue.)

The issue existed the first time I powered the unit on, and it seems to start from the moment it boots (you will see in the photo the first boot screen with the 4 raspberries on it has blue/purple raspberries). It persists throughout the entire run of retropie, from the menus to all the games I have tried.

I also had no audio when I first launched RetroPie, but was able to fix my no audio problem by adding hdmi_drive=2 and hdmi_force_edid_audio=1. However, in reviewing the rest of the config.txt I did not see anything that appeared to address color that I could edit.