5 Replies Latest reply on Jan 14, 2019 3:37 AM by salomonreinach

Modify footprint/mask of a component

salomonreinach

Hi ! I'm new to Eagle and I have to do some modifications on a PCB. I have the .brd and .sch files of a project and I made some modifications. One of the modifications I want to do is to change the cream mask of a component. I exported the library from the .sch but I still can't access to my component from the .brd, I get an error saying that it can't find the library path. So I'm wondering if anyone has an idea of how I could modify the mask and the footprint of a component knowing that I didn't create the project, I just took it from a previous work.

I also tried to edit my component in the library manager and place it in my schematic deleting the wrong one but when I switch to the board it doesn't appears and I have some errors saying that board and schematic are not consistent.

If have any ideas I take them ! Thank you for your time and your help

• Re: Modify footprint/mask of a component
          salomonreinach

I think I have a problem between my libraries so I tried to follow that video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Un_Z0kis6c to change all the components library to the same one, so it works in my schematic. When I'm selecting a component and showing its properties I have the good name of library. But when I do that on the board it doesn't work. I still have my hold name and different name of library. So I can't access to the option Open Device/Open Symbol in the board file. And of course I have an error saying that board and schematic are not consistent. Is anyone know why it doesn't also modify the library name of the component in my board file ? Whereas it change the ones in the schematics.

Thanks

Autodesk Guest

On 1/11/2019 2:32 AM, Rémy Silinski wrote: