10 Replies Latest reply on Nov 13, 2019 2:29 PM by clem57

Arduino Uno Rev 3 + MIT App Inventor + Bluetooth Module HC05 + Door Magnetic Switch

kikovader

Hello, so this is my first time learning on how to use a Microcontroller like Arduino Uno and currently, I am planning to do on some mini project which uses these items below:

1. Arduino Uno Rev 3

2. Bluetooth Module HC-05

3. An App to receive the data which I created using MIT App Inventor

4. Door Magnetic Switch.

To be very honest I do not know where to start but I have already designed the User Interface of the Application without the Programming Block. I want it to work in away, when the Door Magnetic Switch formed closed circuit, it will send 1 or "ON" in the App through the Arduino Uno. However, when the Door Magnetic Switch formed an open circuit, it will send "0" of "OFF" in the App.

Is this possible?

Please help me. I am begging you. Please

• Re: Arduino Uno Rev 3 + MIT App Inventor + Bluetooth Module HC05 + Door Magnetic Switch
          dougw

The state can be changed in the UNO firmware or the App Inventor software with one or two lines of code or it can be changed in the hardware at the switch by altering how the magnetic switch is connected. Which method would you prefer?

• Re: Arduino Uno Rev 3 + MIT App Inventor + Bluetooth Module HC05 + Door Magnetic Switch
              kikovader

I am planning go display change of state in the MIT App Inventor Application which I built. In a way that, I want to use this App to monitor whether the door is close or open.

I am just confused whether my codes in the Adruino IDE is correct and at the same I am also doubting my programming block in MIT App Inventor.

Do you think it is possible to do this Sir?

1 of 1 people found this helpful
                  dougw

I expect if you post your code here, the members will provide advice.

kikovader

Hi Sir, I am sorry for the delay in replying to your help. But here is the code:

//Define the pins being used.