6 Replies Latest reply on May 10, 2020 9:51 AM by sigurdht

MiniZed seems very dead

sigurdht

I am totally new to zedboards and fpga systems and SoCs like this in general, so sorry if this seems silly:

I was trying to run a hello world project on my MiniZed board when I accidentally diconnected the usb cable from JTAG to my computer (windows 10). After I plugged the board back in it did not any longer run the microphone-to-LED demo program that was there from factory state, and I was not able to communicate anything with it through the tera term serial terminal.

I therefore tried following the factory reset guide Restore QSPI and eMMC Factory Images | Zedboard  . In that guide I at one point execute the command "exec program_flash -f flash_only_boot_7007S.bin -fsbl zynq_fsbl.elf -flash_type qspi_single" in the Xilinx Software Command Line Tool (I have version 2019.1). This command produces the somehow reasonable output:

****** Xilinx Program Flash

****** Program Flash v2019.1 (64-bit)

**** SW Build 2552052 on Fri May 24 14:49:42 MDT 2019

** Copyright 1986-2019 Xilinx, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

WARNING: Failed to connect to hw_server at TCP:localhost:3121

Attempting to launch hw_server at TCP:localhost:3121

Connected to hw_server @ TCP:localhost:3121

Available targets and devices:

Target 0 : jsn-MiniZed V1-1234-oj1A

Device 0: jsn-MiniZed V1-1234-oj1A-4ba00477-0

Retrieving Flash info...

Initialization done, programming the memory

===== mrd->addr=0xF800025C, data=0x00000001 =====

BOOT_MODE REG = 0x00000001

WARNING: [Xicom 50-100] The current boot mode is QSPI.

If flash programming fails, configure device for JTAG boot mode and try again.

===== mrd->addr=0xF8007080, data=0x30800100 =====

===== mrd->addr=0xF8000B18, data=0x00000000 =====

Downloading FSBL...

Running FSBL...

Finished running FSBL.

===== mrd->addr=0xF8000110, data=0x000FA220 =====

READ: ARM_PLL_CFG (0xF8000110) = 0x000FA220

===== mrd->addr=0xF8000100, data=0x00028008 =====