13 Replies Latest reply on May 7, 2020 8:36 AM by colporteur

New to being a maker

nate.wits

Hello All!

I'm new to programming and was wondering where i should start?

What's a good hands on project that will help me get up and running? Doesn't just have to be micro:bit.

Thank you in advance!

Nate

• Re: New to being a maker
          Fred27

That's a big question. There are many types of programming. What do you want to achieve? If you want to do embedded programming then you're best to start with C. However, if you want to do web pages, games, etc. then that might not be the right choice.

4 of 4 people found this helpful
            dougw

There is a vast array of possible technologies and projects. You could start by listing technologies and subjects you are interested in and what your current level of knowledge is. Are you interested in learning by trying to duplicate an existing project or do you want to do something unique? How much time and money would you want to commit?

genebren