5 Replies Latest reply on Nov 10, 2017 3:16 PM by jasperc

Looking for a common anode 5mm RGB LED .lbr

Hello,

I am very new to Cadsoft Eagle and designing circuits in general. I'm

trying to design a circuit that has four common anode 5mm RGB LEDs.

I have been following some tutorials on youtube and I am looking to create

a schematic before transferring it to the board. I am trying to find a .ldr

for a common anode RGB LED but I can not seem to find one. I have found

what I believe to be a common cathode RGB LED that is located here >

ftp://ftp.cadsoft.de/eagle/userfiles/libraries/led_rgb.lbr

Could someone confirm that this is common cathode rather than the common

anode that I seek?

If that is the case does anyone know where I may find a .lbr for a common

anode RGB LED?

Thanks in advance for any help.

--

Web access to CadSoft support forums at www.eaglecentral.ca.  Where the CadSoft EAGLE community meets.

• Re: Looking for a common anode 5mm RGB LED .lbr

Franco wrote:

Hello,

I am very new to Cadsoft Eagle and designing circuits in general. I'm

trying to design a circuit that has four common anode 5mm RGB LEDs.

I have been following some tutorials on youtube and I am looking to create

a schematic before transferring it to the board. I am trying to find a .ldr

for a common anode RGB LED but I can not seem to find one. I have found

what I believe to be a common cathode RGB LED that is located here >

ftp://ftp.cadsoft.de/eagle/userfiles/libraries/led_rgb.lbr

Could someone confirm that this is common cathode rather than the common

anode that I seek?

Yes, that is common cathode. Unfortunately common anode RGB LEDs are

rare and can be difficult to purchase, which is why I recently needed a

high-side driver in a design.

If that is the case does anyone know where I may find a .lbr for a common

anode RGB LED?

Since you are new to Eagle this is the perfect opportunity to start your