6 Replies Latest reply on Jul 31, 2021 3:07 PM by Jan Cumps

Help with prototype

kalflux

Hi,

I'm new to the Element14 community and I'm hoping for some advice. I'm trying to create a prototype for a product idea I have that doesn't exist on the market. I'm a high school bio teacher, so I don't have the knowledge on how to do the circuitry, coding, pcb, bluetooth, wifi connectivity that it would require. So, I'm hoping to find some knowledgeable people who may be interested in partnering and working on this with me. Anybody out there looking for a challenge...or maybe you can do this in your sleep?

Any advice or direction would be greatly appreciated!!

Thanks!

(By the way, I hope it's ok to talk about this in your forum!)

Kalina

• Re: Help with prototype
          jw0752

Hi Kalina,

I faced a similar situation 7 years ago when my idea for a  duty cycle alarm for an expensive piece of equipment needed someone more skilled than myself to produce a functioning prototype. After looking for a collaborator I eventually decided to begin the process of learning what I needed to learn to build it myself. As I designed I ran into problems and had questions. A sales rep at Newark Electronics suggested that I try this website and ask my questions. Back then there were lots of talented people on the site but they were reluctant to do the work for me. I was sent back to my problems with guidance and eventually I worked my way through to a marketable product.